Nathanael

Thoughts and Happenings…

Close but Not Close Enough

Well it is Spring Break now… FINALLY!  But to start off this Spring Break the Belmont Cheerleading Squad got to travel with the Basketball team to Washington D.C. to face DUKE in the first round of the NCAA. the week before I kept hearing from people that I work with, others at intern, and even some friends that we were going to get killed like the past two years we have been in the tournament. But in my head I really thought we stood a good chance of winning and I decided to stand up for BELMONT. Well we get to D.C. and we had such a good time leading up to the game. Of course it was wet and rainy and wind a lot of the time but that did not stop us from having fun. Kendall White and I even got sprayed with Pepper spray which did not feel that good needless to say. But when game time rolled around I can tell you this, BELMONT did an amazing job. We totally outplayed Duke and it came down to the last few seconds of the game and we couldn’t pull it out and lost by 1 point. Yeah it was a heart breaker but to be able to say that our team played that well against Duke is saying a lot. I was extremely proud of them. Now I am sitting here in Alabama at y parents house chilling out, just ran 3 1/2 miles and about to go to a baseball game, trying to enjoy the out doors. Of course it is nice to be back in Bama considering I am not sure when I will get to spend time here again till later summer but I do miss being back in Nashville with all my buddies. But you know what soon we will all be re-united and get to spend one more month all together before we all leave for summer. But yeah, this is supposed to be a relaxing week and I am going to try to make it that. Yall Be Blessed and have a great Break….

March 25, 2008 - Posted by | Other

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

