Nathanael

Thoughts and Happenings…

Stupid Over and Over Again…

Ok so some of you might know that I separated my shoulder back on December 31. Well it started to get better after about 4 weeks right, and I was able to start working out again and started to stunt again and everything was great. Well about 4 weeks ago something happened again. My guess is I re-separated it doing a mixture of things, from stunting to working out ect., which sucks. So I have been trying to take it easy till yesterday when my competitiveness got a hold of me. NOT SO GOOD. Yeah it is really sore today and I am kicking myself for doing it. Of course I am not going to tell anyone unless they read this post (sorry friends and mom who told me not to do anything) because then all I would hear is, “I Told You So”. Yeah Yeah I know so you don’t have to say it.

But have you ever wondered what makes people do stupid things like that. what makes them go after something so hard that they don’t care how bad it hurts they just want to be apart of it. I am still trying to figure that out myself. I mean I know kind of where I am coming from when I do stupid things like that but in the back of my head I know if I rest and take it easy everything will get better. That not only goes for broken bones, aches and pains, but I think possibly even in relationships and hardships anyone might be going through.

I know what I should do and that is not do anything anymore (for my shoulder that is) but it is just so difficult not using it. But yeah so I am sure I will find myself being stupid all over again… 

April 16, 2008 - Posted by | Delimas, Other, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

