Nathanael

Thoughts and Happenings…

Barely Making it Off the Interstate…

Wow, ok so I haven’t had a really stressful day in a long time, actually I don’t get stressed a lot at all I usually get more focused. But today is in the running of kind of a stressful day. So I get up this morning like I always do and take my shower get ready for work get in my car start driving right?…. Well about half way to work (about a 25 min drive to work) I realize my car (actually my brothers car) is acting kind of funny. I look at the gages and the battery gage is all the way down and the next thing I know BOOM, all of the electronics shut off. But the car is still running praise God. I get over into the right lane just in case the rest of the car decides to shut down but it ran ok cause I kept it reved up! Well I get off my exit just waiting for my car to die but it doesn’t it allows me to get a mile away from work when bla buh bluh bluh eeewwwwwwwwwww (that is a car dying soung) so I coast into a parking lot and do the whole calling AAA thing and to get it toed and calling my boss telling them I would be late. Needless to say I finally got it toed and actually got it worked on today. It did cost my whole pay check for the week but at least i have a car now. If I would have gone to a main dealership I probably would have had to sell my right arm or something to pay for it.

 

A nice thing that did happen today was my boss was nice enough to come pick me up. I was already behind on work and had more work given to me when I arrived so needless to say I am still working and it is 7 tonight. I am waiting on some drives to finish up and then I need to make some DVD’s but I might have to wait till tomorrow cause my eyes are getting really tiered of looking at the computer screens.

Not sure what I will do tonight… I might just go eat at Fridays where my friend works, well I might not really eat but I will go socialize with him, then go home and eat some cereal and go to bed. that would be nice Bed YES I think I might try to do that but who is to say I will actually do it, probably will find somethig else to distract me. I just pray that tomorrow will not be as crazy for me as today…

May 30, 2008 - Posted by | Break Down, Delimas, Other, Reflection, Travel, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

