Nathanael

Thoughts and Happenings…

Couch Potato Weekend…

 

Well I believe the last time i wrote was when my car broke down, oh what a day, but since then it actually has been pretty good. This past weekend i was able to rest a little bit and just relax outside next to the pool. Needless to say I need to be outside cause i am so white right now. My friend and I were talking this weekend about how summer and the heat didn’t come till really late this year. Last year at this time I was already pretty tan and this year I am not we will just leave it at that.

 

Saturday my friend, Kerry Beth, and I had fun all day at the pool just chilaxing and meeting some of my neighbors. They are all really cool. That evening my roommate and I had guys night in, and we watched “Rambo”, which is an awesome movie by the way, and “Into the Wild”, which was alright. Not my kind of movie but hey.

 

Sunday I was able to go to church with a great friend of mine, Paris. We hadn’t seen each other for a long time cause our schedules are so different. But it was great we got to eat afterwards then go to her pool and hang out and be lazy. That evening I just went home and did nothing except watch “Transformers” and “The Matrix”, TWO GREAT MOVIES. Yeah so you can say this weekend was a pretty relaxing weekend for me. I hope I have a few more of those come up in the near future.

June 2, 2008 - Posted by | Other, Reflection

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

