Nathanael

Thoughts and Happenings…

Father’s Day…

This past weekend was actually a really great weekend. I got to go home and spend the weekend with my Dad for Father’s Day and it was awesome. I mean we really didn’t do anything spectacular it was just good to see him and spend a little more time with him since i don’t get to much anymore.

My Dad is incredible though. He is my Hero! Not necessarily you know like Superman, by flying or running through walls or anything like that but just by being himself and by being such a example. You see, when I was younger he would always play with my brother and I football games outside in our yard, always coach our soccer team and would be involved in any other sport we would play. He of course would get onto us and spank us just to make us understand things we thought were right but weren’t at the time. He would most importantly each us the Word of God, not only like by words but by his actions. what a great example for my brother and I to follow. I hope to be a father like he is someday. If I could be like him I would be satisfied.

So I got to spend time with him and the rest  of the family back in AL. I go tot go to my church WORD ALIVE international outreach. It was exactly what I needed to hear. It was about How God can bless us even when we don’t deserve it cause He is God and He can do what he wants, and how He can turn nothing into something in our lives. AWESOME SERVICE!

My family came back with me to Nashville on Sunday so that I could take them and show them around my office I work at. They loved it! My Dad turned back into a little kid it seemed like asking people all kinds of questions and such. My boss was so nice to answer them. I go to take them to the movie set as well which they loved. So now they can say they have been to a movie set. After, we met my new Roomies at the new house for my parents to see. It is an amazing house! I am so excited to move in and it is like not even a mile away from school, so needless to say Nathan will be sleeping in probably a lot. I hope many of you can come visit, you will love it! 

June 18, 2008 - Posted by | Blessings, Family, Friends, Housing, Other, People, Reflection

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

