Nathanael

Thoughts and Happenings…

Earthquake in CA…

So it started off as a normal day. you know get up early (not wanting to crawl out of bed) go to work (get stopped by LA traffic in the morning half asleep) and start the normal routine of making sure everything is perfect before the bosses get there in the morning. Well ever since I have gotten here to CA everyone has been talking about how they were due for a major earthquake.

Well considering I am from the south and we don’t get that many earthquakes down there I was kind of interested but never thought it would actually happen while I was here. I WAS WRONG! So yesterday on 7/28/08 I was making a run to go get a few things for our craft service department and when I got back and was bringing things in I started to see people coming outside. At first I didn’t pay any attention to it but as I kept looking there were a lot of people outside. I thought to myself after seeing that maybe they are all just on a break at the same time. Funny thought that so many people would be on a break at Disney Studios at the same time though but after a sec I just began to work again.

Well after a little while my two bosses (Dawn King, Amanda Zemke) came in and said Nathan why weren’t you outside. I was like why would i be outside. They said that there was a big earthquake and everyone evacuated. I thought they were just kidding me but soon realized they were not and everyone was outside cause they evacuated the buildings and then there is me sitting in my room working without a since of what is really going on. HMMMMMMMM must have been a God thing. But still I think it is pretty funny that I didn’t feel a thing and it registered as a 5.8. 

So yeah I had my first CA earthquake experience and I didn’t even feel it.

 

 

Not really our earthquake just one i found on the Internet

Not really our earthquake just one i found on the Internet

July 30, 2008 Posted by | Blessings, California, Delimas, Earthquake, Uncategorized | 1 Comment