Nathanael

Thoughts and Happenings…

Where to Begin?…

Ok so this past weekend actually was pretty awesome. I got to Azusa, CA on Friday night trying to figure out what I was going to do then finally decided to rent a movie. But I got a call from my friend Sarah and they wanted me to come eat with them at Cocos so of course I will come eat, I mean how can I pass up food right. So needless to say it was a fun time eating with Sarah her mom and Bethany or so called (BF) from Sarah. Well after we eat they head to some Book extravaganza where they are releasing a new book and I go home to watch my movie.

Something I need to tell you before the next part is, I have been having trouble for about a year with my car. You see my taillights and brake lights were going out a lot and I kept getting pulled over because I would be missing one or the other side, you know what I mean. Well about 2 weeks ago this weird electrical problem started to take over my car right and now I would have Taillights as brake lights during the day (which are dim) and at night when I turned on my lights I would loose both Taillights and brake lights so I had nothing on my back of my car.

Ok so after you knowing that I am driving home and every person that drives by me both ways was waving at me yelling at me and honking that I don’t have lights. Of course I know this that is why I try not to drive at night. Well after watching my movie (Vantage Point) that night I try to get rest and plan on trying to take it in the next day to get fixed. So the next morning rolls around and I have band practice but afterward I take my car to a couple different places to see if they could tell me what is wrong, and guess what NOTHING. They were all like you have to take it to a dealer and leave it with them. Of course I am out here in CA and I have no time to take my car and leave it. So I decide just to wait and pray right. But after all the excitement of trying to fix my car which i didn’t, I went out by the pool and chilled there for the rest of the afternoon, WHICH WAS AMAZING!!!!! Sarah and I had a new friend come over to hang with us (Lauren), She was really cool and liked to have fun.

That evening we went over to Jake’s house (Bethany’s BF) and watched 21 and ate Cookies (MY FAVORITE) It was a nice relaxing evening and then after we got home I went out with a friend to chill and it became a late night before I knew it.

i know this is getting really long but hey your the one reading it. So Sunday rolled around and I was pretty tired but you know what, the sermon that the Pastor preached was just what I needed to hear. You see there had been some stuff in my life that I needed to confess but I hadn’t and that is kind of what he preached on. So yes i confessed them On Sunday and now I feel so much better. It is hard for us as humans not to dwell on our pasts, and wonder how God doesn’t do the same. But I can assure you He does not. He forgives and Forgets!

Sunday afternoon was one of just sitting at Sarah’s house just resting and watching the Incredibles! So yeah it was nice then I had to drive back home to my place. So yeah that is the weekend and I will post another post about the past two days…..

August 6, 2008 - Posted by | Break Down, California, Delimas, People

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

